Home District Board Schools Parent
Resources
Student
Services
Nutrition
Services
Employment Online Applications
News and Information
Calendars
ESPY Winners
Supply Lists
Facilities Use
Safety
School Closure Information
Emergency Information
Staff Email Login
SafeSchools
Policy Manual
Handbooks


News and Announcements

For Inclement Weather and Emergency Information, Please Click on the Image Below.

 

 


Glide School District Early Learning presents Storytime for Preschoolers! Click HERE for more information 


TECHNOLOGY IN THE CLASSROOM -

Thanks to a generous grant from the Ben Serafin Fund (BSF), Glide Elementary will be able to provide every kindergarten through 6th grade classroom with a small set of iPads. The award from the Oregon Community Foundation supports the school’s efforts to enhance individualized instruction to increase math and reading achievement.


This three year grant  ($12,206/year) is an example of collaboration in the the Glide Community. The Junior Booster Club provided each teacher with an iPad while another federal grant provided the first student iPad. The BSF funds will provide enough iPads to work with a small group within the classroom. Ben Serafin was a Glide rancher whose support continues to benefit Glide youth today. More information about the Ben Serafin Fund and the Oregon Community Foundation can be found at www.oregoncf.org.

 

 

 



Help support our Schools!

You can now link your Fred Meyer Rewards card to Glide School District and for every dollar you spend, Fred Meyer will donate back to help fund our programs!

Click HERE for more info and link

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Coming Events
Today:
Mon Mar 2
 Classified Employee Appreciation Week
Tue Mar 3
 Classified Employee Appreciation Week
Wed Mar 4
 Classified Employee Appreciation Week
Thu Mar 5
 Classified Employee Appreciation Week
Fri Mar 6
 Classified Employee Appreciation Week
Thu Mar 12
 6-8pm Celebration of Literacy Family Fun Night @ GE
Mon Mar 16
 School board meeting 7pm
Mon Mar 23
 Spring break
Tue Mar 24
 Spring break
Wed Mar 25
 Spring break
Thu Mar 26
 Spring break
Fri Mar 27
 Spring break

A united community dedicated to preparing students today to reach their full potential tomorrow!