Home District Board Schools Parent
Resources
Student
Services
Nutrition
Services
Employment Online Applications
News and Information
Calendars
ESPY Winners
Supply Lists
Facilities Use
Safety
School Closure Information
Emergency Information
Staff Email Login
SafeSchools
Policy Manual
Handbooks


News and Announcements

 

 

TECHNOLOGY IN THE CLASSROOM -

Thanks to a generous grant from the Ben Serafin Fund (BSF), Glide Elementary will be able to provide every kindergarten through 6th grade classroom with a small set of iPads. The award from the Oregon Community Foundation supports the school’s efforts to enhance individualized instruction to increase math and reading achievement.


This three year grant  ($12,206/year) is an example of collaboration in the the Glide Community. The Junior Booster Club provided each teacher with an iPad while another federal grant provided the first student iPad. The BSF funds will provide enough iPads to work with a small group within the classroom. Ben Serafin was a Glide rancher whose support continues to benefit Glide youth today. More information about the Ben Serafin Fund and the Oregon Community Foundation can be found at www.oregoncf.org.

 

 


 

Help support our Schools!

 

 

You can now link your Fred Meyer

Rewards card to Glide School District and

for every dollar you spend, Fred Meyer

will donate back to help fund our programs!

Click HERE for more info and link

 

 


 

INCLEMENT WEATHER AND EMERGENCY INFO.

 

For Inclement Weather and Emergency Information, Please Click on the Image Below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Coming Events
Mon Dec 22
 Winter break
Tue Dec 23
 Winter break
Wed Dec 24
 Winter break
Thu Dec 25
 Christmas
Fri Dec 26
 Winter break
Mon Dec 29
 Winter break
Tue Dec 30
 Winter break
Wed Dec 31
 Winter break
Thu Jan 1
 New Year's Day
Fri Jan 2
 Winter break
Mon Jan 5
 School resumes
Fri Jan 9
 Teacher in-service

A united community dedicated to preparing students today to reach their full potential tomorrow!